Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: How Row-Based Methodology Improves Custom Layout

June 24

Overview

Want to do more projects with the same number of people? Keep the same schedule timelines as previous nodes? Allow for more deterministic layout quality and schedule? Reduce design time?

At advanced nodes, the complexity and volume of design rules have been growing exponentially. Newer process technologies at 10nm and below require fully colored design flows, with every shape assigned a color, to affect design rules. Density rules involve checking different window sizes for a growing number of layers at different stages of the design process. Designers can no longer memorize or work around all these rules, so doing the same layout takes more time and effort.

These challenges at advanced nodes have contributed to the evolution of a row-based structured layout methodology. Join us for this webinar on “Using Row-Based Methodology to Improve Advanced-Node Custom Layout” to learn about:

  • Assisted place-and-route utilities for improving layout designer efficiency
  • Automatic device-layer fill to meet complex layer density requirements
  • How to route designs using width-based spacing track patterns to minimize DRC errors, coloring conflicts, and electromigration (EM) errors

Date and Times

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Please select the time that suits best with your schedule:

EMEA and India:       09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 11:00 IDT / 13:30 IST

North America:        11:00am PDT / 1:00pm CDT / 2:00pm EDT