Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: Teaching Introductory Fluid Dynamics with Ansys

March 13 - March 14

card 2024 academic fluids intro

In this webinar, we’ll showcase how Ansys Fluent/Discovery helps to bring in numerical simulation earlier in the curriculum as part of fundamental courses in fluid mechanics.

Venue:
Virtual

Session One

March 13, 2024
1 AM EDT / 6 AM CET / 10:30 AM IST

REGISTER NOW

Session Two

March 14, 2024
10 AM EDT / 3 PM CET / 7:30 PM IST

REGISTER NOW

About this Webinar

Fluid mechanics is often at the core of most engineering fields. However, its complex governing equations often make it difficult to understand, especially in the early years of studies. Not every flow phenomenon can be physically observed or shown in the laboratory; thus, the ever-evolving field of CFD can transfer knowledge in a more simplified way to better understand the students. In this webinar, we’ll showcase how Ansys Fluent/Discovery helps to bring in numerical simulation earlier in the curriculum as part of fundamental courses in fluid mechanics. The flow equation’s different terms, significance, and impact will be discussed through simulation examples.

What You Will Learn

  • How to convey challenging theoretical concepts more efficiently through simulation
  • How Ansys Fluent and Discovery assist in teaching engineering fundamentals in a more engaging manner
  • What support and educational resources are available through the Ansys Educator Hub
  • Which laboratory benchmark problems are relevant to illustrate the comparison between theoretical solutions and what was obtained using Ansys Fluent

Who Should Attend

Academics and educators teaching or interested in engineering topics: mechanical engineering, aerospace engineering, design engineering, and CFD simulation.

Speakers

  • Ravindra Shirsath
  • Gautham Varma

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Venue

Online