Loading Events

« All Events

Ansys 2024 R1: Ansys CFX and Turbo Tools What’s New

March 21 @ 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

cfx fluent

In the latest 2024 R1 software release, updates to Ansys turbomachinery tools (Fluent, CFX, and Turbogrid) include advanced customization, usability and performance improvements.

TIME:
MARCH 21, 2024
11 AM EST / 4 PM CET / 8:30 PM IST

Venue:
Virtual

Overview

This presentation will cover enhancements made to Ansys CFX and Ansys Turbo tools, including Ansys TurboGrid, in the 2023 R2 and 2024 R1 software releases. Updates include:

What you will learn

  • Launch of Ansys BladeBuilder as a new Ansys Discovery add-in that automates 3D CAD geometry creation for TurboGrid from blade NDF files
  • Launch of PyTurbogrid that enables powerful meshing automation using Python scripting
  • Extensions to TurboGrid’s hybrid meshing to cover more complex blade features
  • Updates to blade film cooling in Ansys CFX allow you to include platform leakage and trailing edge slots into your blade cooling models

Register for the webinar to learn more about the latest updates to your Ansys CFX and turbomachinery software.

Download the latest version of the software on the Ansys Customer Portal.

Who should attend and why

Ansys Fluent; CFX; Turbobrid users, Fluids engineers, CFD engineers

Speaker

  • Michael Tooley

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Details

Date:
March 21
Time:
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://www.ansys.com/webinars/ansys-2024-r1-ansys-cfx-and-turbo-tools-whats-new

Organizer

Ansys
View Organizer Website

Venue

Online