Array
(
    [content] => 
    [params] => Array
        (
            [0] => /forum/index.php?threads/technology-has-turned-into-a-control-freak.2450/
        )

[addOns] => Array
        (
            [DL6/MLTP] => 13
            [Hampel/TimeZoneDebug] => 1000070
            [SV/ChangePostDate] => 2010200
            [SemiWiki/Newsletter] => 1000010
            [SemiWiki/WPMenu] => 1000010
            [SemiWiki/XPressExtend] => 1000010
            [ThemeHouse/XLink] => 1000970
            [ThemeHouse/XPress] => 1010570
            [XF] => 2021370
            [XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

Technology has turned into a control freak!

Ginger Grant

I’ve known Technology for over 20 years. In the honeymoon period (those first 3years) Technology was very accommodating. The rules were very forgiving and I had the freedom to be creative. I’m a layout designer and a bit of an artsy person so this was extremely satisfying!

As time went on it was apparent Technology was pursuing it’s own interests.

Over the past 8 years or so Technology has become a control freak! I should have seen this coming when it didn’t want rotating anymore. I found that strange but it had excuses for this. Then it wanted dummy this and dummy that everywhere. Before I knew it even the dummy things had extreme rules! Now it is telling me exactly where to place things!

They say with all relationships it takes 2 sides working hard to make it work. That maybe true but Technology is simply becoming a control freak! My freedom for creativity is nearly squashed! What was an art form is now serious and frustrating work! What can a person do to take some control back! :mad:

<script src="//platform.linkedin.com/in.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="IN/Share" data-counter="right"></script>

Last edited by a moderator: