[XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

EDA 360 Discussion

Daniel Nenni

Admin
Staff member
How do you really feel about EDA360? As a semiconductor design professional? As an EDA vendor?

As I mentioned at the EDAC CEO panel, EDA360 gives us a new communication channel to attract investors and possibly reinvent EDA. Unfortunately, Cadence cannot do it alone. Unfortunately, the other EDA CEO's will not even say the word EDA360. So unfortunately EDA360 is a Cadence product versus an industry vision.

The next Design Automation Conference will be a key data point. Will Cadence introduce technology disruptive enough to move EDA360 forward? Strong enough to support the reinvention of EDA? Profitable enough to lift Cadence back to #1?

D.A.N.

Last edited:
As an semiconductor professional, I'm confused as to what EDA360 can do for me in the near team (say 6-12 months).

Not interested in "call to arms", "visions" or anything which will bear fruit more than a year from now.

As an semiconductor professional, I'm confused as to what EDA360 can do for me in the near team (say 6-12 months). Not interested in "call to arms", "visions" or anything which will bear fruit more than a year from now.

I agree completely. Cadence had better have some cool products behind all of this PR. I would expect to see the first ones at DAC. If not, I will never write the EDA360 word again, believe it! You have fair warning John (Bruggeman)!

EDA360 is a joke. I saw the whole song and dance at CDNLive. It was embarrassing! I also hear about Cadence tools beating this tool and that tool bad mouthing everybody else. How about Cadence talk about solving my problems and not trying to cram VISIONS up my butt? How about Cadence walking in my shoes for a 60 hour week? Okay I'm grumpy today but see how you feel after debugging Skill scripts part of night!

Last edited: