Webinar: Cutting-edge Analysis of EDGE Compute Nodes & 5G

Webinar: Cutting-edge Analysis of EDGE Compute Nodes & 5G
by Admin on 08-22-2022 at 3:11 pm

This webinar will benefit engineers, designers, operators, and analysts working in technologies such as 5G/6G, autonomous vehicle control, AR/VR applications, eVTOL, emergency communications, smart factory operation, smart cities, and large IoT systems.

Time:

22 September, 2022
14:00 CEST / 8 AM EDT / 1 PM BST / 5:30 PM IST… Read More


Intel Node Names

Intel Node Names
by Scotten Jones on 02-15-2021 at 6:00 am

Slide2

There is a lot of interest right now in how Intel compares to the leading foundries and what the future may hold.

Several years ago, I published several extremely popular articles converting processes from various companies to “Equivalent Nodes” (EN). Nodes were at one time based on actual physical features of processes but had… Read More


Essential Analog IP for 7nm and 5nm at TSMC OIP

Essential Analog IP for 7nm and 5nm at TSMC OIP
by Tom Simon on 10-24-2018 at 7:00 am

When TSMC’s annual Open Innovation Platform Exposition takes place, you know it will be time to hear about designs starting on the most advanced nodes. This year we were hearing about 7nm and 5nm. These newer nodes present even more challenges than previous nodes due to many factors. Regardless of what kind of design you are undertaking… Read More


Intel Manufacturing Day: Nodes must die, but Moore’s Law lives!

Intel Manufacturing Day: Nodes must die, but Moore’s Law lives!
by Scotten Jones on 03-29-2017 at 4:00 pm

Yesterday I attended Intel’s manufacturing day. This was the first manufacturing day Intel has held in three years and according to Intel their most in depth ever.

Nodes must die
I have written several articles comparing process technologies across the leading-edge logic producers – GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Intel, Samsung… Read More