Array
(
    [content] => 
    [params] => Array
        (
            [0] => /forum/index.php?threads/new-semiconductor-material-will-it-work-in-the-real-world.19060/
        )

[addOns] => Array
        (
            [DL6/MLTP] => 13
            [Hampel/TimeZoneDebug] => 1000070
            [SV/ChangePostDate] => 2010200
            [SemiWiki/Newsletter] => 1000010
            [SemiWiki/WPMenu] => 1000010
            [SemiWiki/XPressExtend] => 1000010
            [ThemeHouse/XLink] => 1000970
            [ThemeHouse/XPress] => 1010570
            [XF] => 2021370
            [XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

New Semiconductor Material, Will it work in the real world?

Arthur Hanson

I have no experience in this area and any opinions or thoughts where this material may impact or not impact the semi world would be appreciated, Thanks.

There is always a new material with special properties. 30 years from now it might become 10% of wafers. The best way to evaluate is see what real companies are looking at in research. even then it is 10-20 year from product. I would recommend going to IEDM and asking experts there for pros and cons of each material (there are 10-20 that are discussed by real companies. Its one of my interview questions I do at IEDM for my Analyst reports

I have no experience in this area and any opinions or thoughts where this material may impact or not impact the semi world would be appreciated, Thanks.
The author of the article has a BA in professional writing. I'd ignore him for such a technical topic.

Last edited: