How Ansys SPEOS and Ansys optiSLang Solve Complex HUD Design

How Ansys SPEOS and Ansys optiSLang Solve Complex HUD Design
by Admin on 05-20-2021 at 12:00 am

Time:
May 20, 2021
10 AM EDT / 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST

Venue:
Online

About this Webinar

Using an automotive head-up display (HUD) imaging system as an example, we will show how to quickly automate the design of a HUD and windshield using Ansys SPEOS and Ansys optiSLang. See how automated processes help to drastically improve the system’s… Read More


Virtual Development of Augmented Reality HUD Solutions

Virtual Development of Augmented Reality HUD Solutions
by Admin on 03-10-2020 at 9:00 am

March 10, 2020

4 AM EDT / 8 AM GMT / 9 AM CET

Venue:
Online

Automotive head-up displays (HUDs) present data within the driver’s field of view. The best HUDs and HMIs are ergonomically designed so drivers can keep their eyes on the road at all times.

As the advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) market grows, the demand for HUDs increases.

Read More

Why NXP is Moving to FD-SOI (Part II)

Why NXP is Moving to FD-SOI (Part II)
by Ron Martino on 05-10-2016 at 2:00 pm

At NXP, we’re very excited about the prospects for our new i.MX 7 and 8 series of applications processors, which we’re manufacturing on 28nm FD-SOI. As noted in part I of this article series, the new i.MX 7 series, which leverages the 32-bit ARM v7-A core, is targeting the general embedded, e-reader, medical, wearable… Read More


Imagine what all the DLP technology can do for you

Imagine what all the DLP technology can do for you
by Pawan Fangaria on 03-24-2014 at 7:00 pm

Light has become integral part of most of the electronic devices we use today in any sphere of influence; personal, entertainment, consumer, automotive, medical, security, and industrial and so on. It’s obvious; along with IoT (Internet-of-Things) devices, the devices to illuminate and display things will play a major role… Read More