[XF] => 2021370
            [XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

Search results

1. I

Jensen Huang on the Future of AI

I know JH is prone to over-hyping a bit but people have been saying that about him now for 30 years! In the end though, it is best to take him at his word and ignore the inevitable bumps along the road. The CSP's have been the key player in semis (esp memory & storage) for 7~8 years now. I had...
  2. I

Apple is working on AI models that can run on-device rather than on the cloud

Just read the paper, although I am not an engineer. TLDR version...they can optimise inference on device with sub optimum DRAM by managing data flow etc with the NAND. My question (because I don't see the answer in the paper) is will this require more NAND (and DRAM) on the iPhone above and...
  3. I

Europe at last has an answer to Silicon Valley

ASML are great. However Europe hasn't had an answer to Silicon Valley for well over a century now!
  4. I

What will happen with Micron?

(y) I understand the ultra bull case but I'm not convinced yet. Also, it's not likely to happen in this market cycle. In the meantime if "AI" servers continue to take share/budget from "general" servers, the total DRAM bit demand will be lower.
  5. I

What will happen with Micron?

Considering the big 2 are South Korean, I really don't see that the US has a security of supply memory issue (DRAM or NAND). Hynix has the HBM lead today but there is nothing but time & application stopping Micron and Samsung catching up. By 2025 Hynix will likely still be the HBM leader but...
  6. I

Apple’s Profit of Nearly $100 Billion in 2022

They are paying approx 16% tax on profits ($19bn on $119bn). Then you need to add to that all the other taxes Apple are generating for governments i.e. income taxes, sales taxes VAT etc. Not exactly in line with the political and press narrative.
  7. I

Samsung Electronics to make ‘meaningful’ cut to chip production in effort to support prices