You are currently viewing SemiWiki as a guest which gives you limited access to the site. To view blog comments and experience other SemiWiki features you must be a registered member. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Lead DFT Engineer_Allentown, PA

Greetings from Eximius Design!

My name is Narayana and I am a manager handling USA recruitment efforts in Eximius Design.

Please go through the below job description and If you are qualified, available, planning to make a job change and have the required skills/qualifications and interest Kindly reply to me with your updated word format resume.

Seniority Level: Mid-Senior level
Industry: Semiconductors
Employment Type: Fulltime with Eximius and/or Contract(1099/CTC)
Job Area: Engineering – Hardware

Job Description:
• At least 8 years’ experience as a DFT Engineer within the semiconductor industry in a product development or R&D environment.
• Work comprises DFT verification for approximately 80 unique partitions
• Test-bench generation for all test-cases per validation test list to be specified (e.g. includes MBIST & Repair, Stuck-at, at-speed, cell-aware SCAN ATPG, internal proprietary tests for Intel 10nm DFT networks for TAP and other DFT infrastructure
• Simulation and debug of all tests (both standard Mentor tool test benches and custom Intel test benches
• Specification of ECO’s should a design fix be identified
• Pre-layout unit delay and post-layout unit delay, SDF-back-annotated simulations
• Tool flow and work environment utilizes Intel proprietary tool scripts and file formats. (Underlying tools for MBIST and SCAN are Tessent tools)
• Weekly report out of progress, metrics
• Translation of block level tests to SoC level; simulation at SoC level
• Simulation and debug of all tests (both standard Mentor tool test benches and custom Intel test benches)
• Delivery to Intel Manufacturing Test Engineering (MPE)