[XF] => 2021370
            [XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

Hspice wrong output

ashueda

Hi
I am new to HSpice and simulating a simple voltage divider , the netlist is as follows,
Code:
*** TOP LEVEL CELL: R_divider{sch}
R0 vout vin 10k
R1 0 vout 10k

* Spice Code nodes in cell cell 'R_divider{sch}'
v1 vin 0 sin(0 5 1k)
.OPTIONS LIST NODE POST
.tran 1u 5m
.print tran v(vout) v(vin)
.END

when I simulate it using HSPICE J-2014.09-SP2 all is well, output is coming as expected in CosmosScope
cosmos3.png

also in avanwaves output is coming as expected,
awaves2.png

but in my another lab where HSPICE L-2016.06-SP1 is installed, simulating the same netlist with HSPICE L-2016.06-SP1 output on cosmosScope is comming like this,
cosmos1.png

I thought it is x-axis scale problem but after scaling the x-axis,
cosmos2.png

on avanwaves when i try to open the .tr0 file it gives error,
awaves.png

I am unable to figure out what is happening,
please help me
Actually I have to work in the new HSPICE L-2016 so please help me getting the correct output.
thanks in advance
thanks

Time to call the local AE and file a bug report with Synopsys. Somehow it looks like the .tr0 file got corrupted. Can you re-run the simulation using a different output file name and see what happens?

Thanks for your reply, I also tried a simple CMOS inverter, the netlist is as follows,
Code:
Inverter Circuit

M1 OUT IN VDD VDD CMOSP L=0.18u W=1.8u
M2 OUT IN 0 0 CMOSN L=0.18U W=0.9U
VDD VDD 0 1.8
VIN IN 0 0 PULSE 0 1.8 2n .5n .5n 7n 20n
CLOAD OUT 0 20fF

.OPTIONS LIST NODE POST
.TRAN 200p 20n
.PRINT TRAN V(IN) V(OUT)
.LIB "tsmc_018um_model" CMOS_MODELS     
.END

again the same story repeats,
when I simulate it using HSPICE J-2014.09-SP2 all is well, output is coming as expected in CosmosScope
J2014cosmosScope.png

also in avanwaves output is coming as expected,
J2014avanwaves.png