[ThemeHouse/XLink] => 1000970
            [ThemeHouse/XPress] => 1010570
            [XF] => 2021071
            [XFI] => 1050270
        )

[wordpress] => /var/www/html
)

advancedchip

Web Development, Book Authoring, Industry Reporting, and Design of IP Cores and ICs

Background Information
==============================

As a master of science of one of the top universities in China and as a PhD candidate of several top world universities, I possess sound foundation of semiconductor physics as well as basics of analog and digital ICs and components. I am familiar with the semiconductor components and CMOS processing technologies as well.

I am an experienced chip designer with more than 8 years of design career. I am particularly specialized in FPGA, DSP, SOC and RF design and I am also skilled at designing mixed analog and digital circuits. Since 2009 I entered into the VLSI industry and have designed numerous chips in various industry fields for a number of clients.

English has been my working language for long and hence my proficiency of English is at the native level. I used to be one of the key personnel in multinationals of the non-silicon industries in earlier days of my career.

Website for the Latest Information of the World's IC Technology & Industry
===========================================================================

I am developing a portal for the IC industry. Its aim is to provide users access to all key development on the research, development, design and manufacturing of IC technologies. Following contents will be covered:

Research on basic IC theory - research results of major universities and research institutions (including research institutions affiliated to large companies) in the world;
Chip design: new chip design theory, algorithm, language, model, software (EDA) and platforms, new chip design results, including IP cores;
Chip product development: model product development, testing and trial production (before mass production);