Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Quantum Optics with Photonic Integrated Circuits

November 8 @ 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

img 63472f579c2f6

Integrated photonics is an excellent platform for various advanced technologies, including quantum information, to store states, perform measurements, and do computation. In this webinar, we’ll introduce qINTERCONNECT, a solver designed to calculate the evolution of quantum states in photonic circuits.

TIME:

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

SESSION ONE: 1 PM EST / 6 PM GMT / 11:30 PM IST

quantum optics

About this Webinar

In this webinar, we’ll introduce qINTERCONNECT, a solver designed to calculate the evolution of quantum states in photonic circuits. Designers will learn how to simulate non-classical photon sources and model common measurements such as photon indistinguishability. In addition, we’ll show the design of quantum logic gates in photonic circuits and explore the impact of realistic impairments such as device mismatch and waveguide loss.

What You Will Learn

  • Simulate the biphoton wavefunction and pair generation rate of a non-classical source
  • Setup a photonic integrated circuit in INTERCONNECT
  • Use qINTERCONNECT to define the input states, loss channels, and expected outcomes
  • Analyze fidelity and probability of success

Who Should Attend

quantum photonic circuit designers and engineers

Speaker

Sebastian Gitt

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Venue

Online