Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Design for Additive Manufacturing in Medical

September 13 @ 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Hip20implant202 1

Tuesday, September 13 | 10 am EDT (New York) | 9 am CDT (Chicago) | 7 am PDT (San Francisco) | 4 pm CET (Central Europe)

 

Hip implant

Additive manufacturing offers the medical community exciting opportunities to reduce cost and logistical hurdles while improving patient outcomes. Huge leaps in additive manufacturing innovation have been enabled by simulation-driven design. In this webinar, Jeff Brennan, SVP of Global Healthcare, will explore the use of simulation and generative design technology in the medical field to design complex ALM solutions, explore material decisions, and optimize structures for performance. In addition, Jaideep Bangal, Technical Director – Design and Manufacturing, will showcase some new Altair technologies for lattice design and discuss manufacturing considerations for additive design to ensure that designs can be printed efficiently.

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Venue

Online