Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Credit Risk Trends and Analytics: Data preparation for income and expense shocks

April 5, 2023 @ 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

shutterstock 1547084555 MonarchScreen.jpgwidth5472ampnameshutterstock 1547084555 MonarchScreen

4 April, 2023, Tue | 4 PM AEST/2 PM SGT/11:30AM IST/10 AM UAE

shutterstock_1547084555_MonarchScreen

Having the right data for the analytics can give you better and more accurate results. In this webinar, we will try to understand the challenges in the credit risk industry. Build an understanding on the role of liquidity, equity, and many other key banking features. You will learn to do feature engineering and efficient selection for instance the impact of income and expense shocks on loan repayments.

You will be able to pre-process credit information, import information, and merge data from various sources. This will give you the confidence to build credit models accurately.

Speakers

Speaker 1 square-1

Harald Scheule

Professor of Finance at the University of Technology, Sydney.

Specialist in Banking, Credit and Liquidity Risk, Housing Finance, and Machine Learning. He has had influence with financial institutions that have applied his work to improve their risk management practices. He currently serves on the editorial board of the Journal of Risk Model Validation. Harry is a dedicated educator, who consistently receives excellent student feedback, and his PhD students have produced impactful industry research. Harry’s textbooks on credit risk analytics are used around the world in data analytics courses.

Speaker 2 square-1

Dr. Clinton Chee

Solutions Specialist/Data Scientist, Altair

PhD in Shape Control of Smart Structures in the Aeronautical Engineering Department at the University of Sydney. Degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Science (Maths/Physics) at the University of Melbourne. Clinton has been working in scientific computing/programming including modifying programs to run on supercomputers, developing web-based software for e-Research, and working as a quantitative analyst at Australia’s No.1 bank. There he re-coded the Operational Risk models which took a week to run down to a few hours.

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Venue

Online