Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Optimizing embedded RISC-V hardware/software development from virtual models to in-life silicon instrumentation.’

July 15 @ 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

☕️ Join the latest webinar with RISC-V international members Andes, Imperas, and UltraSoC on the use of virtual platforms and FPGA’s for RISC-V multicore SoCs, covering early SW development, HW verification and analysis for system level design optimization.

Part #1 of our AI & ML webinar series focused on architecture. We are excited for Part #2, as we tackle the key hardware and software prototyping phase including demos with example platforms to test multicore processing elements, the foundational building blocks of AI Inferencing or ML designs. (And stay tuned for Part #3, coming soon!).

⏰ As previously, we will be running the webinar twice; on 15 July 2020, at 8am PDT (4pm BST, 5pm CET, 11pm CST) and 5pm PDT (1am BST, 8am CST on 1 July). Registering will allow you to join at both times. However, it would be helpful if you could indicate by checking one of the boxes below which webinar you intend to join.

The Agenda will cover the key prototype phases of SoC design:

▸ Virtual platforms as early evaluation & demo ‘boards’ – Early software development including debug and verification
▸ Processor cores implemented as FPGA prototypes – Optimized features for Cores and Processor sub-systems
▸ Advanced analytics with FPGA prototypes – Debug & Trace, and On-Chip performance monitors and analytics

[The webinar will conclude with a live hosted Q&A session with all the presenters as a group discussion.]

⇣ Unable to join on the day? Please still register, and you will be sent a recording of the webinar when it is available.

Details

Date:
July 15
Time:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/4715911348894/WN_qLV3mAgLSSqf36DMplwqSg