Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CadenceTECHTALK: Find more Bugs, Hit the Most Difficult Scenarios Faster

September 29 @ 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Date: Thursday, September 29, 2022

Time: 09:00 BST / 10:00 CEST / 11:00 EEST and Israel

Crack the Verification Double Trouble! Chips are becoming bigger and more complex, adding to already existing verification woes. Design and verification engineers struggle with running billions of regression cycles to achieve the desired target coverage and finding as many bugs as possible using less time and resources. However, with stringent tapeout schedules, all this will happen quickly, with no compromise in verification efficiency and regression throughput. All of us are resource constrained, so if you can hit the most likely “difficult” scenarios faster, you are saving real engineering time.

Register for this webinar, where we will discuss how technologies used to improve performance face challenges such as failing to hit new coverage, inability to identify new bugs, or help increase coverage.

This webinar will cover topics including:

  • How Xcelium simulator with the Machine Learning (ML) App is more efficient than regular regression in stress testing of corner cases
  • Xcelium ML App customizes both functional coverage and code coverage
  • Using the Xcelium ML App in your regression flow will improve the efficiency of your regression environment, saving CPU cycles, improving bug-hunting efficiency, and speeding up coverage closure

Speakers

John Rose – Product Engineering Group Director, Cadence

Anika Sunda – Senior Product Marketing Manager

REGISTER HERE

Share this post via:

Venue

Online